Back Driving a Blog Again

Standard

Image

It has been about 6 long months since I was able to get myself back to blogging.  As principal of a Simcoe Composite a High School in the Grand Erie District School Board last year I enjoyed sharing information and thoughts with the school community on a regular basis through our blog http://scssabres.edublogs.org.  As a newly appointed Superintendent with Grand Erie I have been trying to figure out my niche and how I can contribute to the knowledge of other system leaders, education technology people and educators in general.  After our board’s recent Educational retreat at Queen’s Landing, Niagara on the Lake where I heard George Couros (@gcouros) talk about our digital footprint and the importance of social media in education I decided to delay no more.

Growing excellence Inspiring Success is our board mission/vision.  I hope this blog can grow and inspire all of its followers whether educators or not to find excellence and success through the use of technology and learning.

My future posts will share with you resources, articles, thoughts, ideas and other educational leaders.  Stay tuned and feel free to give me some feedback on this blog.

Leave a Reply

