Twitter Education Chats are a Great Resource for Teachers

Standard

Here is a great article on a resource with a reason for all educators to have a twitter account.

I have recently discovered Twitter, and it has supercharged my professional development. The reason? Twitter education chats!

Two months ago I would have said, “No, I don’t have a Twitter account.” I may even have been able to vaguely explain why I really don’t have space or reason for Twitter in my life. It certainly did not seem relevant to my work as an educator. However, during the last two months, my perspective has completely changed. I now eagerly ask fellow educators, “Have you experienced Twitter education chats? They are amazing!”

For more of the article by Steve Wybourney goto <http://frizzleblog.scholastic.com/post/twitter-education-chats-astonishing-source-professional-development>

Leave a Reply

